15 June 2012

From Pel
Revision as of 22:05, 15 June 2012 by Anthony (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

4 PEL-ers are organising the 2012 edition of Wireless Days. So don't miss it out!

The Wireless Days Conference is a major international conference which aims to bring together researchers, technologists and visionaries from academia, research centers and industry, engineers and students to exchange, discuss, and share their experiences, ideas and research results about theoretical and practical aspects of wireless networking. After the successful editions of Wireless Days 2008 in Dubai, UAE (43.8% acceptance ratio), Wireless Days 2009 in Paris, France (37.6% acceptance ratio), Wireless Days 2010 in Venice, Italy (32.6% acceptance ratio), and Wireless Days 2011 in Niagara Falls, Canada (35% acceptance ratio), the fifth edition of Wireless Days will be held in Dublin, Ireland, on November 21-23, 2012. Wireless Days 2012 will include presentations of both theoretical and experimental achievements, innovative wireless systems, prototyping efforts, case studies and advances in technology related to wireless networking and communication infrastructures.

The Wireless Days program will be split into the following five conference tracks:

  • Track 1: Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks
  • Track 2: Wireless Network Protocols and Applications
  • Track 3: Vehicular and Delay Tolerant Networks
  • Track 4: Broadband Wireless
  • Track 5: Wireless Models and Simulations
  • Track 6: Wireless and Mobile Network Management
  • General Chairs:
    • John Holland, Ericsson Ireland
    • Yacine Ghamri-Doudane, University Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée and ENSIIE, France
  • Technical Program co-Chairs:
    • John Fitzpatrick, University College Dublin, Ireland
    • Andrée-Luc Beylot, University of Toulouse, France
  • Publication Co-Chairs:
    • Soufiene Djahel University College Dublin, Ireland
    • Sidi-Mohammed Senouci, University of Bourgogne, France
  • Publicity Co-Chairs:
    • Hamid Nafaa University College Dublin
    • Carlos T. Calafate, University of Valencia, Spain
  • Steering Committee:
    • Khaldoun Al-Agha, University Paris 11, France
    • Ian F. Akyildiz, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
    • Boutaba Raouf, University of Waterloo
    • Tijani Chahed, Telecom & Management SudParis, France
    • Pedro Cuenca, Universidad de Castilla-la-Mancha, Spain
    • Luigi Fratta, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
    • Mario Gerla, University of California at Los Angeles, USA
    • Ulf Korner, Lund University, Sweden
    • Guy Pujolle, University of Paris 6, France
    • Nadjib Achir, University of Paris 13, France
    • Khaled Boussetta, University of Paris 13, France
  • Important Dates:
    • Submission deadline: July 6, 2012
    • Notification of acceptance: September 7, 2011
    • Camera-ready version: September 28, 2011
  • Papers Submission:

Submissions should be original and limited to 5 double-column pages, and should follow IEEE paper templates. Paper with more pages can be accepted however they need to be reduced to 5 pages for publication. Papers are to be submitted electronically on the EDAS web site of the conference in PDF format. Registration

  • Track 1: Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks
    • Thierry Gayraud, University of Toulouse, France
    • Yevgeni Koucheryavy, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
    • Juan-Carlos Cano, University of Valencia, Spain
  • Track 2: Wireless Multimedia and Entertainment
    • Frank Zdarsky, NEC Labs Europe, Germany
    • David Malone, NUI Maynooth, Ireland
  • Track 3: Vehicular and Delay Tolerant Networks
    • Piotr Szczechowiak, Ericsson/Telcordia, Poland
    • Luis Costa, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Track 4: Broadband Wireless
    • Andreas Maeder, NEC Labs Europe, Germany
    • Marc St-Hilaire, Carleton University, Canada
  • Track 5: Wireless Models and Simulations
    • Guiseppe Bianchi, University of Roma Tor Vergata, Italy
    • Douglas Leith, NUI Maynooth, Ireland
  • Track 6: Wireless and Mobile Network Management
    • Michele Nogueira Federal University of Parana (UFPR), Brazil
    • Brendan Jennings, TSSG, Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland